Meet Kitty Larsson

Brand NEW Series

Pre-order now!

With her heart in her mouth, Kitty snuck into her husband’s study. She knew what she had to do to save her dearest friend from the Nazis. She just had to be brave, go through with it, and make sure she did not get caught…

Vienna, 1937. When the charismatic American Kitty becomes engaged to Austrian diplomat Edgar, she finds herself thrown into a very different world in Europe, and soon realizes that adjusting to her new life is not easy at all. But when the woman designing her wedding dress, Judith, takes Kitty under her wing, she sees the city of Vienna in a new light – a city of culture and music that she can explore with her new friend.

But when the Nazis come, the fact that Judith is Jewish means Kitty’s friend is no longer safe. With Edgar also growing ever more distant and secretive, Kitty is beginning to wonder which side her husband is really on. When Judith must leave the country for her own safety, Kitty does not trust Edgar to help her. As a diplomat’s wife, she knows what it will take to get Judith out; and she could get access to what is needed. But will it mean betraying the love of her life?

As war breaks out, the secrets between Kitty and Edgar begin driving a dangerous wedge between them, Kitty fears she doesn’t really know the man she married at all.

Facing an impossible choice between her dearest friend and the man she loves, Kitty knows she must find the courage to do the right thing, no matter the personal cost…

The World War II Series

Unforgettable stories based on the heartbreaking experiences of Ukrainian families during WW2

Join poets and partisans, artists and dissidents as they navigate their way to freedom.

Now on Kindle Unlimited
They took her country. But they will never take her courage.

1944, Germany: Gazing through the barbed wire fence, up at the pale blue sky, Antonia dreams of her home in Ukraine: cherry orchards, golden fields, and the man she loves, whom she may never see again…
Epic, heart-wrenching and gripping World War 2 historical fiction
Available as paperback, audiobook and ebook.

Now on Kindle Unlimited
Not all battles are fought by soldiers.

Absolutely heartbreaking and gripping World War 2 historical fiction
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Fantastic!!! There wasn’t a moment when I wasn’t gripped!… My heart really ached… Incredibly gripping!”
Goodreads Reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Wonderful intense readSo vivid you will feel you are there. I could not put this story down. I loved the book.”
Goodreads Reviewer

Now on Kindle Unlimited
…this book is exceptional. I cannot praise it highly enough. These stories are profound, well-written, and beautifully told.
Pamela Allegretto Bridge of Sighs and Dreams
Action, adventures, family, war and so many different emotions… Grab a few tissues… Such a powerful story you must read.
Goodreads Reviewer

The Reschen Valley Series

Season 1: 1920 – 1924

Contains the first two books and the prequel.
She wants her home. He wants control. The Fascist regime wants both.

Dive into the little-known history of Italy’s South Tyrol and discover what lies beneath the surface.

Now on Kindle Unlimited

Season 2: 1937 – 1949

Contains books three and four + bonus material.

Sometimes, when you’re trying to determine who you are, what you discover is who you are not.

Dive in and discover the gripping WW2 saga based on a history you never knew. 

New Release!

Now on Kindle Unlimited

get each book individually

Book 1
A plan to flood a valley. A means to destroy a culture.

1920. Former Austrian Tyrol. The Great War is over but a new conflict has begun. When Katharina Thaler finds an injured Italian veteran on her mountain, saving him will thrust both into a labyrinth of prejudice, corruption and greed.

Book 2
Burying the past comes at a high price...

1924. Northern Italy. When the Fascist floodgates burst, Katharina must reach out to the one man whom she’s sworn to forget. Follows directly after No Man’s Land.

Book 3
On the journey to discovering who she is, Annamarie finds out who she is not.

1937. South Tyrol. Annamarie snaps up her ticket out of the Reschen Valley in the form of a politician’s son and fascist uniform. But the confrontations have just begun…

Book 4
How do you take a stand when the enemies lurk within your own home?​

1938. South Tyrol. Katharina, Angelo, and Annamarie are confronted by the oppressive force created by Mussolini’s and Hitler’s political union. Angelo puts aside his prejudices and seeks an alliance with old enemies; Katharina fights to keep her family together as the valley is forced to choose between Italian and German nationhood, and Annamarie finds herself in the thick of a fascist regime she thought she understood. All will be forced to choose sides and none will escape betrayal.

The Prequel
Pride goes before the fall.

1900s South Tyrol. Fritz Hanny, the antagonist in the first two books of the series, creates and descends into his own hell.

...vivid and intriguing... will have you mesmerized from page one.
Kristi Saare Duarte The Transmigrant
Utterly atmospheric. I could not put this down.
Louisa M. Bauman Sword of Peace
…really rather marvellous. Wonderfully addictive. Lucyk-Berger is a born storyteller.
Mary Anne Yarde Coffee Pot Book Club blogger