“If I go back to Paris, it would be my third time there as an undercover agent...” Kitty murmured. “I ask myself, how many chances does one person get?”

Photo by Earth on Unsplash

An American Wife in Paris

Part 2

The Diplomat's Wife Series

“If I go back to Paris, it would be my third time there as an undercover agent...” Kitty murmured. “I ask myself, how many chances does one person get?”

Paris, 1941. When Kitty is asked to return to Paris as an undercover agent, she knows the mission is her most dangerous yet. But she has been fighting the Nazis for too long to stop now. And her role within the Resistance has already cost her friends, family and now—almost—her own marriage.

Because while she and Edgar are more in love than ever, his role as an undercover Nazi means it is safer if they are no longer married. And while signing the divorce papers is a formality that breaks her heart, Kitty knows that she and Edgar will find a way to be together when the war is finally over…

More determined than ever to undermine the Nazi regime, Kitty has nothing left to lose. From secretly supplying Prisoner of War camps with essential items, to moving refugees across borders to safety, she will stop at nothing to play her part in bringing the war to a close, even if it means risking her own life.

But when Edgar goes missing, Kitty’s world stops. As she begins a desperate search for her beloved husband, she hears from her contacts that he has been killed. But Kitty feels strongly in her heart that, somewhere out there, Edgar is still alive. And she knows she must risk everything to rescue the man she loves, no matter what…

An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking and powerful story about courage, love and bravery in the midst of World War 2. Perfect for fans of The Nightingale, My Name is Eva and All the Light We Cannot See.


Wow! What a story!… I was on the edge of my seat!”
@thattravelinglibrarian ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Achingly beautifulFascinatingStunning… It engrossed me to the point of ignoring my surroundings!”
Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ThrillingKept me riveted to my sofa.”
Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely heartbreaking, powerful and gripping.
Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

FantasticI read this book in two days… It was a treat from start to finish.”
@justineg_author ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

IncredibleFascinatingWonderful… I laughed a little and cried a lot.”
Rachel Wesson ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Will keep readers in suspense until the very end!
Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I cannot wait for the next book to be publishedHighly recommend to every reader!”
Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Diplomat's Wife Series

Part 1

1938: With her best friends in dire straits, the West blocking Jewish immigration, and her diplomat husband busy climbing the social ladder for the Nazi regime, Kitty Larsson must decide whether to betray the man she loves to do what's right. Dive in and get addicted!

Part 2

Kitty Larsson is no stranger to politics. She risks all to lead an escaped prisoner over France with news from Auschwitz. His report will shock the world. But is it enough? Because her husband is missing, suspected of defecting. And nobody trusts anyone. The hair-raising series continues!

Part 3

Seasoned U.S. agent Kitty Larsson is sent on her most dangerous mission: by penetrating Fortress Germany with secret ops, the West hopes to prevent Soviet control of Europe. But when Kitty is betrayed, her cover is blown and her worst fears are realized. The nail-biting finale!

The World War II Series

Dive into the Reschen Valley Series

get each book individually

Book 1

A plan to flood a valley. A means to destroy a culture.

Book 2

Burying the past comes at a high price...

Book 3

On the journey to discovering who she is, Annamarie finds out who she is not.

Book 4

It's a dangerous time to be a dissident...